Korn with Steve Vai

Thu, Apr 12, 2012 at 4:33 PM By: cdu

Here is an old youtube clip of Korn with Steve Vai

Your text to link here...

For those oldies like me with long memories, Steve Vai was one of the first guitarists to have a seven string guitar. Back then seeing a guitar with 7 strings on it was bizarre, it turned heads. There was a time when all guitars were 6 strings with standard E tuning, ha, now everyone down tunes. Max Cavalera even uses guitars with just four strings. I saw a 6 string bass guitar recently, the bass player for Steve Vai had it, mega chunky!

Anyway, the video quality isn't fantastic but check it out.

  1. No one has commented yet.

Post a comment

cdu’s Blogs

  1. Welcome Home Head

    Tue, Feb 26, 2013 at 9:37 PM 3 comments
  2. MUNKY And BRIAN 'HEAD'...

    Mon, Feb 18, 2013 at 2:40 PM 4 comments
  3. Why DAVID SILVERIA...

    Sun, Feb 10, 2013 at 8:36 PM 4 comments
  4. HEAD' Doesn't Rule Out...

    Tue, Jan 29, 2013 at 3:56 PM 0 comments
  5. Don Gilmore

    Mon, Jan 28, 2013 at 2:42 PM 3 comments
  6. HEAD Is Really Excited...

    Thu, Jan 24, 2013 at 8:25 PM 9 comments
  7. KORN To Reunite With...

    Fri, Nov 9, 2012 at 2:00 AM 2 comments
  8. KORN Getting Ready To...

    Wed, Jul 18, 2012 at 4:16 PM 12 comments
  9. Munky says Head...

    Tue, May 22, 2012 at 5:30 PM 3 comments
  10. Fieldy & Head -...

    Sun, May 13, 2012 at 4:46 PM 2 comments

Newsletter Signup