is love really called love??

Tue, Sep 11, 2012 at 1:38 PM By: The Bone Crusher

if you say that u are in love are you really in love?? you may seem that you are but u arnt so think and answer me back once you are done!!!! :)

  1. Kinon avatar

    On Mon, Dec 3, 2012 at 4:29 PM, Kinon said:

    Well, I've never had a girlfriend or a serious commitment to one girl, so I haven't experienced the emotions. But I can say that, from mental calculations (of stuff) it has occurred to me that Love is something that gives, not asks for. So to truly be in love, you'd need to want that person to be happy even if it would cost you your own happiness, even if they didn't want to be with you. When someone says they're in love these days, it usually means they want the person they're in love with to love them. It is a selfish thing commonly mistaken for love. Actual love goes: "give, give, give", while the fake love goes: "give, give, give to me". So someone's so called being in "love" turns into madness and hatred and becomes "Jeez, ur such a ass!", "Pffft, ur a whore anyway", and "'aight! Fuck you too". That's not true love. So to answer your question straight up; no, when someone says their in love, they're really not.

Post a comment

The Bone Crusher’s Blogs

  1. us vs the world

    Mon, Feb 25, 2013 at 6:30 PM 2 comments
  2. alive or dead since...

    Mon, Jan 21, 2013 at 12:56 PM 4 comments
  3. do we really have...

    Thu, Dec 13, 2012 at 1:16 PM 3 comments
  4. when we go to sleep?

    Wed, Dec 12, 2012 at 10:06 AM 2 comments
  5. what is life like...

    Tue, Dec 11, 2012 at 12:18 PM 2 comments
  6. do we really count in...

    Wed, Dec 5, 2012 at 1:04 PM 3 comments
  7. what we call ourselves

    Mon, Dec 3, 2012 at 1:01 PM 4 comments
  8. who gives a...

    Fri, Sep 21, 2012 at 12:08 PM 0 comments
  9. who the hell knows

    Wed, Sep 19, 2012 at 12:24 PM 0 comments
  10. why do we judge others??

    Thu, Sep 13, 2012 at 12:18 PM 0 comments

Newsletter Signup