R.I.P. JEFF...

Fri, May 3, 2013 at 9:27 AM By: jayjay

One of my favourite guitarists died yesterday Jeff Hanneman of Slayer. He was a great inspiration to me and was lucky to see them in 1990s. Some say it was a spider bite, But could of been some thing else, But 49 is way to young to die no matter what hey!

  1. stif avatar

    On Sun, May 5, 2013 at 8:07 AM, stif said:

    hello Jeff !!! play among the stars !!!!

  2. avangardeify avatar

    On Sun, May 5, 2013 at 3:20 AM, avangardeify said:

    There have been too many r.i.ps on this page lately. :(

  3. MissKorn avatar

    On Sat, May 4, 2013 at 4:30 AM, MissKorn said:

    yeah..sad new..sad day..and as you say too young..

  4. Sensitive avatar

    On Fri, May 3, 2013 at 4:27 PM, Sensitive said:

    R.I.P. ..his riff of guitar was very strong and fast..very great energy, and Slayer are a great band. Goodbye Jeff...God bless you.

  5. pandemonium23 avatar

    On Fri, May 3, 2013 at 3:05 PM, pandemonium23 said:

    Jeff Hanneman died... That is truly horrible news, I love slayer and 49 is too young to die. I hope he is up in heavy metal heaven..

Post a comment

jayjay’s Blogs

  1. LET ME IN!!!!!

    Mon, Apr 7, 2014 at 8:38 AM 1 comment
  2. My Thoughts!!!

    Thu, Mar 20, 2014 at 4:00 PM 3 comments
  3. Thanks Ray!!!!!!

    Sat, Mar 8, 2014 at 5:59 AM 3 comments
  4. JD V A JONES!!!

    Sun, Feb 23, 2014 at 10:21 AM 3 comments
  5. SCOOBY!!!!!!

    Tue, Feb 4, 2014 at 11:43 AM 5 comments
  6. OH WELL!!!!

    Sat, Jan 25, 2014 at 9:46 AM 3 comments
  7. WHAT ARE WE WORTH!!!!

    Fri, Jan 17, 2014 at 11:04 AM 1 comment
  8. KORN LIVE FOR THE US...

    Fri, Dec 27, 2013 at 12:43 PM 1 comment
  9. ALPHA & OMEGA????

    Tue, Nov 26, 2013 at 4:55 PM 0 comments
  10. WHY AM I WAITING????

    Mon, Nov 18, 2013 at 12:39 PM 4 comments

Get the latest from Korn!