Korn not doing signing tent at Soundwave?

Fri, Feb 28, 2014 at 6:49 PM By: Kornistik

I was sincerely hoping Korn were going to be appearing at the signing tent at Soundwave, as it will likely be one of the only opportunities I will ever have to say hi to, and thank, each of the band members for the wonderful music, and joy, they have brought to my life over the years. Like silverchair, I have seen them before (at the Big Day Out in 1999), and cannot wait to see them again this Monday! Pleeeeeeease consider the signing tent, I know I, and thousands of others, would be eternally grateful!!

Yours truly, Vanessa

  1. cdu avatar

    On Sun, Mar 2, 2014 at 8:28 PM, cdu said:

    Obviously you know by now that Korn didn't do the signing tent. They are too big to do it really, the signing tent is for smaller bands still desperate to build a fan base. I hope next time Korn come they do the VIP passes!

  2. jayjay avatar

    On Sun, Mar 2, 2014 at 3:06 PM, jayjay said:

    I hope they do for you!! I am sure I have seen Silverchair some where!! Don't know who with though!!

  3. lukeyluke avatar

    On Sat, Mar 1, 2014 at 1:56 PM, lukeyluke said:

    I hope it happens for you. I live in America, and am in my mid-thirties, so I got to thank them at Korn Kampaign in '98. It was a nice moment. I love watching one of the Big Day Outs on YouTube!!

Post a comment

Kornistik’s Blogs

  1. Quick Update

    Wed, Oct 1, 2014 at 11:54 PM 1 comment
  2. Still here!

    Mon, Aug 25, 2014 at 5:12 PM 3 comments
  3. Last Kornistik Mix...

    Wed, Jul 9, 2014 at 7:31 AM 4 comments
  4. Brand New Kornistik Mix

    Wed, Jul 2, 2014 at 8:57 AM 1 comment
  5. Another Mashup

    Thu, Jun 26, 2014 at 9:17 PM 3 comments
  6. First Ever Kornistik...

    Tue, Jun 10, 2014 at 7:08 PM 3 comments
  7. Newest Remix

    Sun, Jun 1, 2014 at 7:21 AM 2 comments
  8. Another TPOT Remix

    Tue, May 20, 2014 at 10:07 PM 1 comment
  9. Another Kornistik Mix...

    Sat, May 17, 2014 at 10:13 AM 1 comment
  10. Hopeless Battle

    Tue, May 13, 2014 at 7:52 PM 3 comments

Newsletter Signup