Some Kornthoughts :D

Mon, Sep 10, 2012 at 2:16 AM By: StrangeSub

I'm studying psychology and can't imagine my life without rock music... It was Black Sabbath and Queen when I was three(thanx to my uncle) it was Pink Floyd and some of Led Zeppelin when I was five(parents showed them to me), then Nirvana when I was 8 ... So how could I miss KoRn when I turned ten???
Well, since then and now on I'm a Korn lover...

You might ask why do I like Korn? (well I know, you're not interested, but I just want to tell you :))
Korn are "fathers" of Nu-metal, and back then in 90's it was SO FRESH, and new, and outstanding... Lots of bands were "born" from that music. Then, when rock music has changed and all the world music tendencies turn "electronic" Korn finds ANOTHER way to differ and to sound FRESH, but still heavy and "Korny".
So how? I'm asking HOW can somebody not to love them?

They aren't nu-metal, but "up-to-date" band, which changes from time to time, but remains true to it's own traditions and sound.

All in all they are - "18 years of flawless music"...

  1. StrangeSub avatar

    On Tue, Sep 11, 2012 at 8:27 AM, StrangeSub said:

    Ohh, I wish I had an opportunity to personally congratulate them on their "KoRnday"!

  2. Chrisanne avatar

    On Tue, Sep 11, 2012 at 8:18 AM, Chrisanne said:

    Well said!
    Man, that's gonna be a big party at their 20th anniversary!

Post a comment

StrangeSub’s Blogs

  1. Happy Halloween y'all!

    Wed, Oct 31, 2012 at 5:29 AM 3 comments
  2. No KoRnfans among the...

    Thu, Oct 25, 2012 at 12:26 AM 3 comments
  3. Well.... one more JD...

    Mon, Oct 1, 2012 at 9:27 AM 5 comments
  4. Guess, lot of people...

    Sun, Sep 30, 2012 at 1:35 PM 3 comments
  5. HEY! What's up, big...

    Sat, Sep 29, 2012 at 2:51 AM 3 comments
  6. Cmon follow&twitt for JD!

    Tue, Sep 25, 2012 at 4:11 AM 0 comments
  7. KORNspiration!

    Fri, Sep 21, 2012 at 10:00 AM 4 comments
  8. Just sharing my new...

    Tue, Sep 18, 2012 at 1:07 PM 0 comments
  9. Some Kornthoughts :D

    Mon, Sep 10, 2012 at 2:16 AM 2 comments
  10. Every single time...

    Sun, Sep 9, 2012 at 3:10 AM 2 comments

Get the latest from Korn!