Why is it so hard to be accepted for who you are?

Sun, Jan 13, 2013 at 2:08 PM By: Sussi

This weekend didnĀ“t turn out the way I would have hoped for.

I will never be able to reach up to peoples expectations. Why is it that you have to be a certain way to be accepted? If I like my life and what I am why should anyone else bother?


KoRn Digital Ink-2013-01 by Sussi Johansson, on Flickr

  1. Figure09 avatar

    On Mon, Jan 14, 2013 at 4:55 PM, Figure09 said:

    that is awesome!

  2. eva avatar

    On Mon, Jan 14, 2013 at 2:14 PM, eva said:

    Well if anything, you're accepted here and most certainly in the art world. Take it from a fellow artist.

  3. Sussi avatar

    On Mon, Jan 14, 2013 at 11:42 AM, Sussi said:

    Thank you guys.

  4. jayjay avatar

    On Mon, Jan 14, 2013 at 11:25 AM, jayjay said:

    You got an amazing talent there my freind.tell them from me to..PISS OFF.lol,peace & love..

  5. Gyatso avatar

    On Sun, Jan 13, 2013 at 7:30 PM, Gyatso said:

    we accept you! ^_^

  6. MindFreakOnALeashBlakelyRachelle avatar

    On Sun, Jan 13, 2013 at 2:38 PM, MindFreakOnALeashBlakelyRachelle said:

    you don't need to be accepted. just be you, if 'they' don't like it, then they don't deserve you anyways. love what you did with the pic btw!

Post a comment

Sussi’s Blogs

  1. Video of watercolor...

    Thu, Jun 5, 2014 at 8:13 AM 7 comments
  2. Long time no see

    Mon, Jun 2, 2014 at 1:11 AM 5 comments
  3. Watercolor portrait of...

    Sun, Aug 25, 2013 at 1:01 PM 8 comments
  4. Mixed media portrait...

    Wed, Jul 10, 2013 at 11:12 AM 5 comments
  5. I hade the best...

    Mon, Jul 8, 2013 at 9:27 AM 5 comments
  6. Metaltown here I come!

    Wed, Jul 3, 2013 at 2:42 PM 3 comments
  7. My Metaltown t-shirt!

    Sat, Apr 6, 2013 at 4:31 AM 5 comments
  8. Commercial for Waking...

    Fri, Mar 29, 2013 at 5:01 PM 3 comments
  9. Vector portrait made...

    Sat, Feb 16, 2013 at 9:22 AM 16 comments
  10. New, upgraded t-shirt

    Fri, Jan 25, 2013 at 10:16 AM 6 comments

Newsletter Signup