NEW POEM!

Tue, Sep 3, 2013 at 3:49 PM By: pandemonium23

I finally have created a new poem, and I really hope you guys like it...well, here it is! :)

My Bones are Alive

My bones are alive…
They hold me up when
I am weak,
They cradle my heart
With every beat

They like to hide
Underneath, where they
Won’t break so easily

Without my bones,
I lay lifeless on the floor,
Just a bag,
And nothing more

Bones are the roots
Of our body,
They keep us up when
Life gets tough

They absorb the shocks,
And are able to grow
Stronger with every blow

My bones are alive,
And when I am gone,
Beneath the ground they will
Lay, reminding the
People of who I use
To be…

  1. Trip avatar

    On Wed, Sep 25, 2013 at 1:59 PM, Trip said:

    So Awesome

  2. JPrice191 avatar

    On Wed, Sep 4, 2013 at 11:15 AM, JPrice191 said:

    the Smartest Girl in the World!! ;)

  3. jayjay avatar

    On Wed, Sep 4, 2013 at 9:05 AM, jayjay said:

    I agree with SILENT METAL, Our bones are like finger prints left when we are gone, But never forgotten, Nice to hear from you & hope all is well.=)

  4. Silent Metal avatar

    On Tue, Sep 3, 2013 at 11:43 PM, Silent Metal said:

    Another great poem, nice one :). I like the ending, the bones staying behind to remind others of who you used to be. Deep stuff.

Post a comment

pandemonium23’s Blogs

  1. New poem!!!!!!!

    Sat, Feb 15, 2014 at 12:29 PM 3 comments
  2. Black Belt Test

    Tue, Feb 11, 2014 at 1:09 AM 9 comments
  3. It has been a long...

    Sat, Nov 23, 2013 at 10:36 PM 3 comments
  4. NEW POEM!

    Tue, Sep 3, 2013 at 3:49 PM 4 comments
  5. Time has come...

    Mon, Aug 5, 2013 at 5:04 PM 3 comments
  6. I never fixed it, but...

    Wed, Jul 17, 2013 at 1:54 PM 6 comments
  7. Poetry from my Gran! :)

    Mon, Jul 15, 2013 at 2:06 PM 2 comments
  8. Unknown name...

    Fri, Jul 12, 2013 at 3:37 PM 7 comments
  9. Inspiration

    Sat, Jul 6, 2013 at 3:02 PM 6 comments
  10. Fourth Of July poem...

    Tue, Jul 2, 2013 at 2:36 PM 5 comments

Newsletter Signup